Lexington Girls, Ashland Boys Win OCC Track Championships

Starting block on running track

Photo: Getty Images

The Lexington girls and Ashland boys each won the Ohio Cardinal Conference Track Championships, which were held at Ashland University ( May 12).

Awards were handed out to the following:

Girls Coach of the year  
Michelle Smith - Lexington

Boys Coach of the year  
Ryan Stackhouse -  Ashland

Female Runner of the year 
Marissa Ritter - Mt. Vernon

Male Runner of the year 
Keontez Bradley - Mansfield Sr

Female Field Athlete of the year
 Laney Duff  - West Holmes

Male Field Athlete of the year 
Landon McFredrick  - Ashland

Female Athlete of the year 
Elyana Weaver - Lexington

Male Athlete of the year
Carter Newman- Lexington

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content