Mechanic's Bank Announces Be The Change Winners

Mechanics Bank has announced the recipients of the Be The Change Awards for 2018

Be The Change offers Mansfield area High School students the unique opportunity to work as an agent of positive change in their communities while earning the chance to win one of 7 yearly $1000 awards

Shivane Chawla (Ontario)

Chloe DeMint (St. Peter’s)

Autumn Parr (Lexington)

Douglas Reer (Plymouth)

Sarah Simmons (Plymouth)

Ethan Sparks (Clear Fork)

Brooke Vipperman (Willard)

To compete for the $1,000 award, interested students completed financial literacy education and community service hours. Upon completion of those requirements, students received $50 to pay forward and make a difference in their communities and then share their project with a video. 

The award program is held annually. For more information about program, visit

Brooke Vipperman
Autumn Parr
Chloe DeMint
Douglas Reer
Ethan Sparks
Sarah Simmons
Shivane Chawla

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content